About API – Central Wyoming Chapter

API’s mission is to influence public policy in support of a strong, viable U.S. oil and natural gas industry essential to meet the energy needs of consumers in an efficient, environmentally responsible manner.
As the U.S. oil and natural gas industry’s primary trade association, API:

  • Engages in federal and state legislative and regulatory advocacy that is based on scientific research; technical legal and economic analysis; and public issues communication.
  • Provides and industry forum to develop consensus policies and collective action on issues impacting its members.
  • Works collaboratively with all industry oil and gas associations, and other organizations, to enhance industry unity and effectiveness in its advocacy.

API also provides the opportunity for standards development, technical cooperation and other activities to improve the industry’s competitiveness through sponsorship of self-supporting programs.

If you would like to become a member of the American Petroleum Institute, please complete the online application below. You may also download a PDF of the 2018-2019 API Membership Application and mail it to the address below.

American Petroleum Institute
P.O. Box 261
Casper, WY 82602-0261


API Membership Application

2018 – 2019 API Officers
and Board Members

Benjamin Mills, Chairman
KLX Energy Services
1990 Talc Road
Casper, WY 82604
Ph: (307) 261-8200
Cell: (307) 259-2651
millsbs2340@gmail.com

Jason Boe, Vice Chairman
Eighty-Eight Oil
455 North Poplar
Casper, WY 82601
Cell: (307) 262-9182
jason.boe@truecos.com

LeAnn Portz, Secretary
The McMurry Foundation
Cell: (307) 267-9069
lportz@mcmurry.net

Carrie Reese, Treasurer
Hilltop National Bank
P.O. Box 2680
Casper, WY 82602
Ph: (307) 265-2740
Cell: (307) 262-8315
carrie.reese@hilltopnationalbank.com

Jeremy Binnian
Altitude Energy Partners
7197 W Derick Drive
Casper, WY 826014
Cell: (970) 948-0782
jbinnian@gmail.com

Chris Degel
Summit ESP
632 S. David
Casper, WY 82601
Cell: (307) 258-5213
deegz34@aol.com

Dusty Estes
Balon Valve
Ph: (307) 237-1420
Cell: (307) 262-3945
destes@balon.com

Justin Kelly
Maverick Oilfield
Cell: (307) 262-6534
justin@maverickpump.com

John Pharr
Compression Leasing Services
1935 North Loop Ave
Casper, WY 82601
Ph: (307) 265-3242
Cell: (307) 259-5031
jpharr@cls-inc.com

Max Renton
Mesa Natural Gas Solutions
5151 Reserve Drive
Evansville, WY 82636
Cell: (307) 259-5852
max.renton@mesangs.com

Dusty Reed
Power Service, A Distribution Now Company
5625 Chapman Pl
Casper, WY 82604
Cell: (307) 797-8373
dusty.reed@dnow.com

Joe Rochelle
Allen & Crouch Petroleum Engineers
646 River Cross Road
Casper, WY 82601
Cell: (307) 251-9999
joe@allenandcrouch.com

Chad Wendland
Townsend Well Control
3625 N Salt Creek Hwy
Casper, WY 82601
Cell: (307) 267-4127
cwendland@townsendwellcontrol.com